Poetic State Of Mind

Graduation

Steady rise to the top, that’s what they told me,
Pain is a mental block, so focus on the glory,
Year after year I toiled through stress,
For this historic moment, Lord I’m blessed,
It all came down to dedication,
Granted from God, those nights I refused to succumb to sleeps provocation,
The Lord was strength as I flipped through those pages,
He held my head as I memorised all the notes for my examinations,
Now I’m here in a suit, dressed to receive a degree,
Hard fought labour..the reward is indeed sweet,
Onto better things from here, onto a better life,
Success comes only to those who work, believe and strife!

Standard

Leave a Reply

