Suave 24/7 - 365

10th Dec…

As we draw closer to Christmas, I can’t help but to think of how every year we anticipate something nice, something big, positive and unique during these times. I for one, anticipate presents and cash rewards and for my age, why not?

However this particular year though, I have a different mindset and agenda all together. Looking back @ the past 11months, I’ve heard and witnessed a lot. This month has had its fair share as well so far. Some of these things have been positive, most of them have been negative. Its really made my year somewhat not worth remembering.

No I’m not coming up next with the cliché “if I could turn back the hands of time…” What has been done, has been done and as far as regrets go, plenty have crept up with me in my sleep but prayer is what separates me from insanity.

I don’t know what you might be looking for during this festive period but for me I know what I’m looking for; PEACE, LOVE, LIFE & HAPPINESS!! I pray that whoever you are reading this piece will find the same bit of it too. No one deserves to lose a friend or family member, have a break-up or lose his or her life.

As we enter this festive season, find it within you to let go off all pain, grudges and misunderstandings. If its broken ties, mend them together. If they’re cords of pain you need to cut off, do so with immediate effect. I pray for your safety, love and sound mind with a peaceful heart!

Happy Holidays y’all!!!

Standard

10 thoughts on “10th Dec…

Leave a Reply

